ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   ZPOST > BMW Z4 Roadster and Coupe > General BMW Z4 Forum
  TireRack

SUPPORT ZPOST BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER, THANKS!

07-17-2011, 06:05 PM   #1
AnalogDan
Private
Rep
Drives: 2007 Z4 M Coupe

Garage List
Sound engineer here, interested in recording different exhausts for a shootout

I'm a part time sound engineer in Texas (DFW area), and I'm interested in getting some Z4Ms together to record different exhausts for a high quality, somewhat-scientific "shootout," of sorts.

I realize this is tough for a variety of reasons. Z4Ms are relatively rare, and most people who have exhausts installed have other modifications. Regardless, if you or anyone you know lives in the Dallas/Fort Worth area and has an aftermarket exhaust on his or her Z4M, let me know and maybe we can figure this thing out. It wouldn't take long, and it would be a great resource for people looking to buy aftermarket exhausts (such as myself).

Edit: It looks like this is going down in the Austin/San Antonio area.

Last edited by AnalogDan; 07-20-2011 at 09:56 PM..
Appreciate 0
      07-17-2011, 08:14 PM   #2
beta
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: 2006 M Roadster

Good luck sounds like a great project. Subscribed.
      07-17-2011, 09:18 PM   #3
r4gs
Viper Driver
Singapore
Rep
Drives: F-16

i'll be based in the northeast san antonio area in about a month's time. still an awful long ways away from the dfw metroplex
Appreciate 0
      07-17-2011, 11:00 PM   #4
AnalogDan
Private
Rep

Garage List
Yeah, San Antonio is about 4 hours away. What kind of exhaust do you have? If we could get an RPI, Diablo, and Eisenmann (those are probably the 3 most popular, right?), in addition to a stock Z4M (which I currently have), then that would be a great shootout. We could possibly even get a few people to throw in a few bucks for gas, since having a good shootout like this really benefits everyone in the market for an exhaust.