Mo Reviews
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > Classifieds > Members Classifieds > Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Bolt-ons

10-19-2017, 02:13 PM   #1
Zayzel
IG: @Zayzel
United_States
Rep
Drives: '18 Atlantis Metallic M3

Remus Exhaust Q's

BIMMERPOST / Classifieds
Asking Price:
None

Item Interest
So I'm looking at purchasing an exhaust and was recently offered a Remus midpipe. I'm completely new at modding my car - so exhausts and all the terminology that comes with them are way over my head.

Can someone please help me determine what all I need? I was researching and people are saying Remus exhaust with stock DP is the way to go. So if I were to purchase this midpipe, is there anything else I need? I have an '18 ZCP, thanks in advance. Sorry for the horrible noobness.

Appreciate 0
      10-19-2017, 02:45 PM   #2
iamvietness
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 M3

you still need the rear section. midpipes is what it sounds like...sits in the middle of the rear section and your downpipes
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2017, 02:55 PM   #3
Zayzel
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamvietness View Post
you still need the rear section. midpipes is what it sounds like...sits in the middle of the rear section and your downpipes
What is the rear section called? Do people usually sell it separately and just weld them together?
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2017, 03:20 PM   #4
rr006rbc
Colonel
Rep
Drives: '23 M440i GC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zayzel View Post
What is the rear section called? Do people usually sell it separately and just weld them together?
Rear section is also called an axleback. People sell all kinds of exhaust components separately too. Just have to find the right combo to produce the noise you prefer. I like the deeper tones w/ out the rasp so I went with the AA (active autowerke) w/ the Remus axleback and the noise is phenomenal.