E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Great Lakes > Indianapolis Shop

09-26-2007, 09:54 AM   #1
SineQuaNon
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: e90 335i - Red - ZSP - Procede

Indianapolis Shop

I'm looking for a top quality BMW shop in Indianapolis. Basically somewhere that can install aftermarket mods for my 335 such as coilovers, sways, LSD, DPs, exhaust. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I know that Euro Motorworks does a lot of Porsche work, but has anyone used them for their BMW?
Appreciate 0
      10-31-2007, 07:42 PM   #2
dpu90
Registered
United_States
Rep
Drives: 335i coupe

SineQuaNon,

This post is a little old, but I see nobody replied. I guess not too many Indy people participate. Glad to know there are other BMW enthusiasts around here.

I have no personal experience yet (just got my 335i coupe in Sept.), but I have a friend with a 5 series who says Vaughn Motor Werks does good work. Their site says they work on some BMW club racers, so they might be able to help.
http://www.vaughnmotorwerks.com

He also gave me the link for Zionsville Auto Sport. http://www.zionsvilleautosport.com/store/shop.mv

I have taken my Audi (now the winter car) to Euro Motorworks for routine maintenance. They seem very professional, but I don't know about how they work with BMW specifically.

I saw from another post that you took your e90 to putnam park. (sorry, changing topics) I've had my A4 out there with NASA. It's a nice track. There were only a few cars I could pass with my meager 172hp Audi, although the corners were nice with awd. I can't wait to get my 335 out there someday. Switching between both cars, it is apparent how much more precise the handling is on the e92.