E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Lemon Car

06-12-2007, 08:54 PM   #1
bmdub
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: 2006 BMW 330i, Black + Navi

Lemon Car

Hi All -

I'm relatively new to the country and obviously inexperienced in buying cars.
I bought a 2006 330i last year, like a naive buyer... and it turns out it was a manufacturer buy back. It was repaired and sold to me. Hence a lemon title.

I've driven it for 17,000 miles, and its had NO problems at all. Nobody will buy it hence it has no resale value, am I right?

What can I do ? I want to get rid of it. Eventhough I love it. But it is a lemon.

Argh.

A 6 year investment to waste....help.
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2007, 10:03 PM   #2
Fraggy
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 M3

Sorry to hear man, but I have no idea on how to proceed. I hope someone else does.
2020 M340
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2007, 10:36 PM   #3
Crazy Bimmer
The Jesal
United_States
Rep
Drives: E90 M3

Garage List
2009 BMW M3  [0.00]
I had no idea that buying a car that was a buyback would show up on the title.

Why not just keep it.
      06-12-2007, 10:37 PM   #4
MadDog
Careful, I Bite.....
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2006 325i

Garage List
2006 325i  [7.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmdub View Post
Hi All -

I bought a 2006 330i last year, like a naive buyer... and it turns out it was a manufacturer buy back. It was repaired and sold to me. Hence a lemon title.

I've driven it for 17,000 miles, and its had NO problems at all. Nobody will buy it hence it has no resale value, am I right?

What can I do ? I want to get rid of it. Eventhough I love it. But it is a lemon.

Argh.

Does the title say it was a Manufacturer buyback ?? Did the dealer inform you of that, in writing ?? If not, I would definitely consult a lawyer - the dealer misrepresented the car. You probably overpaid as well.