E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Can someone post links to the most reputable vendors?

06-04-2007, 02:48 AM   #1
Odin
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: On order: BMW E92 335i

Can someone post links to the most reputable vendors?

Before I get to the topic, I'd like to introduce myself since I'm brand new to this fine community. I ordered my Alpine White 335i coupe 3 weeks ago, and it should arrive in late July from what the dealer tells me. I have a build #, but I haven't checked it out on BMW's site yet. I'm 21 years old, and have had just a few cars in my time. My first car was a 1991 Mitsubishi 3000GT VR4, which I loved to death, despite its seemingly horrible reputation amongst the import community (and virtually everyone else) as a slow land yacht. I did the basic mods, then decided to put larger turbos and a bigger fuel system on it. It held its own against C5 vettes, BPU Supras, and about everything else in the high 12s-low 13s range. I never took it to the track after I put the turbos on, but when it was BPU the best I could manage was a 13.5 @ 105mph. It had its share of problems though, and I was rapidly running out of money to keep dealing with it, so I sold it for a substantial loss (taking into account all the work and modifications I put into it over the years).