E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > newbie questions

05-10-2011, 05:08 PM   #1
aznboix
Rep
Drives: 2011 328i-xdrive

newbie questions

hi guys, nice to find a forum about bimmer serie 3.
i'm new to bimmer. so here are my questions:

1) what engine number is my 2011 328i-xdrive?

2) about the xenon headlight, is there a way turn it on at night time? because most of the time(during night time), my xenon light doesn't kick in, only the normal bulb is on(yellowish light). In others words, it's not white.

3) About the DVD playback, the video can only be played during parked. Is there any ways to get around?

your input are appreciated.
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2011, 07:25 PM   #2
tomz17
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2020 M340xi

Quote:
Originally Posted by aznboix View Post
2) about the xenon headlight, is there a way turn it on at night time? because most of the time(during night time), my xenon light doesn't kick in, only the normal bulb is on(yellowish light). In others words, it's not white.
It's covered in your owners manual... read it!

(you can turn on the xenons manually using the switch to the left of the steering wheel, but if they aren't coming on automatically on auto mode then something is wrong)
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2011, 07:31 PM   #3
Syndicategt
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 335i

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomz17 View Post
It's covered in your owners manual... read it!

(you can turn on the xenons manually using the switch to the left of the steering wheel, but if they aren't coming on automatically on auto mode then something is wrong)
Probably because he doesn't have the xenon option. Seriously though, all of your questions could have been simply answered on google or a quick search on this forum.