E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Jb+ GIAC stage 1 flash or Dinan Stage 2? Anyone?

10-26-2010, 10:20 PM   #1
Pyscho_Powers
Private
Rep
Drives: '07 e92 335i coupe

Jb+ GIAC stage 1 flash or Dinan Stage 2? Anyone?

I'm new to tuning and new to BMW. Cutting straight to the chase, I have a CPO 335i (1 yr of original warranty + 2 additional years warranted by dealer) recently bought and I'm just blown away by the stock car performance it pulls. As for every enthusiast, there is always room for improvement therefore, I need nothing major, but something to show for an improvement over stock. In this case, I came upon these just 3 solutions will do it. I'm torn between the jb+, giac flash and the Dinan stage 2. I have no experience between any of these products and need a experienced owner answer or a logical answer to justify my investment in these products. I know there have been a great amount of debate and which one is better but really wanted to bring up the issue once more, hoping it won't rattle anyone. What are the advantages and disadvantages? Pros and cons?

Is a quick and simple like the jb+ well worth and reliable than the more expensive giac flash and the well over priced Dinan stage 2? I mean after all, stock power is pretty darn adequate.

I will be on the dyno tomorrow after an oil change to see what my best peak numbers are.

Any advices or recommendations? Speak up.

Thanks every1

Last edited by Pyscho_Powers; 10-26-2010 at 10:27 PM.. Reason: Additional info
Appreciate 0
      10-26-2010, 10:46 PM   #2
Brey335i
Banned
Rep
Drives: e46 ///M3

If you're willing to pay for GIAC or Dinan then you should definitely also be looking at the JB3 and the Procede V4

For the record: I had Dinan Stage 2 and now I have the Procede. I took a 2000 dollar hit on dropping the Dinan but I have no regrets to this day