E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wash, Wax, Detailing and Cosmetic protection/repairs > Zaino newbie...need advise.

06-27-2006, 07:26 PM   #1
nhhiep
Captain
Rep
Drives: bmw

Zaino newbie...need advise.

First of all, I need to say that I am completely new to detailing. I have been using NTX for a few months, only apply 1 layer once/month, so far, kinda happy with the result, But the problem is that I am sick of waxing monthly, So I just Zaino z2-pro on my way, only because I needed z9,10. I basically want something that last long, I don't care much about the look, protection is all I am after for.

Now, my question is if I Dawn my car to remove NTX, then apply 1 layer of z2-Pro, then after that, I will do 1 layer every 2-3 months? I normally don't use Dawn to wash my car. Is this enough for protection? honestly, I don't like waxing much, rather driving, I won't have time to do multiple layers. and I am trying to stay away from claying, I am new, so I just don't want to mess up. I heard that if I clay not correctly, I can scatch the paint.

thanks for your advice
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2006, 07:43 PM   #2
dejav0o
Captain
Rep
Drives: SG 330i

If you don't like waxing your car and caring for it, I really wouldn't recommend Zaino for you. True Zaino does last a long time, and really makes the car look nice, and supposedly gives the car a good layer of protection.... but it takes a lot of time and effort on your part to get it to that level.