BMW M3 and M4 - The Icons
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
G80 BMW M3 and M4 General Topics Pricing, Ordering, Leasing / Purchasing, Delivery

09-13-2021, 07:22 AM   #1
bgexpress
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: LSB E46 M3

Can my order be changed?

Hi all,

This is my first time ordering a new bmw and I'm looking for some guidance.

I put a deposit down on a week 37 build in 112 status. On 9/6 it went from 112 to 111 on the my bmw page. Genius says it is a week 44 estimated build now.

I originally wanted an individual color but was told it was too close to production to request it, I put a deposit on the build in week 34. Fair enough.

Now that the build has been delayed and gone back to 111 I asked if I could switch to an individual color and was told by the dealer that car is still in 112 for week 44 in their system and changes can't be made. They sent me a screenshot below. To me this seems like BS, you can see the 111 date is newer than the 112 date which to me shows this build did in fact get delayed back to 111. I've tried to talk to them about it but they insist it is too late to change anything.

Regardless, I'm going to get the car but I don't want to miss out on individual if I have the option - is there validity to me pushing for the change or are they correct?
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      09-13-2021, 07:39 AM   #2
Motorat
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: BMW

I was able to add changes when I was at 112.
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2021, 07:48 AM   #3
tmilnthorp
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 M4

From what I understand, you can still change at 112. It will likely push you back a month with the individual color change though.
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2021, 07:51 AM   #4
KnightedBMW
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2022 M3C