F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > First Oil Change Probably Missed? Potential damages?
Studio RSR

12-13-2019, 11:10 AM   #1
thatBimmerBloke
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: None

First Oil Change Probably Missed? Potential damages?

Last year around this time I traded in my CPO 2014 328ix after a year of owning it for a fully loaded 2016 435ix M-Sport (minus Adaptive Suspension, it has all other options). I was a noob when it comes to cars 2 years back, got the 328 when I moved to Wisconsin after grad school, I didn't need a car in NY. Before that I wasn't even in this country and didn't have a lot to do with cars.

Getting back to the point, the dealer offered me higher than the KBB(non-private/dealer) value for my 328ix(17k), it was the end of the year, 28th of December(2018) and they were just trying to get rid of the cars with 2016 build date. I got the 435ix with about 35k miles for 30k, back then here in Wisconsin even the cheapest 435ix M-Sport that was only 3 years old sold by BMW dealer in this 30-35k mileage range was about 33-35k. The car I got isn't CPO but I did buy 3yr warranty for about 3k. They told me it didn't have history of oil change which the owner did himself or at some dealer outside of BMW network, I was just too excited and didn't pay much attention which obviously was stupid of me, I have learnt my lesson now