BMW X1 (F48) and X2 (F39) Forums General BMW X1 Forum (F48) HK Audio

06-25-2019, 10:33 AM   #1
Beagler
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: Sept 2019 Facelift X1 MSPORT

HK Audio

I know we all have different preferences but it may help for me to get an idea on the settings for the HK audio in my forthcoming X1.

I have no knowledge of the system or the settings format /Options.

Any help would be appreciated.
      06-25-2019, 03:25 PM   #2
Pph55
Rep
Drives: X1 x20d msport glacier silver

Garage List
Hi Beagler I have the HK system In my X1 and as far as I know it has only the standard bass treble forward backward speaker bias
I understand it used to have a graphic equaliser at some point but i am sure other members will correct me if I am wrong.
Sound is very good through the under seat front speakers
Personally I think a bit to much from the centre speaker though I haven't played with it that much I'm not allowed to as it's the wife's car
Appreciate 2
      06-25-2019, 03:55 PM   #3
Beagler
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: Sept 2019 Facelift X1 MSPORT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pph55 View Post
Hi Beagler I have the HK system In my X1 and as far as I know it has only the standard bass treble forward backward speaker bias
I understand it used to have a graphic equaliser at some point but i am sure other members will correct me if I am wrong.
Sound is very good through the under seat front speakers
Personally I think a bit to much from the centre speaker though I haven't played with it that much I'm not allowed to as it's the wife's car

Thanks Pph55 that helps.
I was listening to the Dynaudio again in my Tiguan today and it always impresses me with the tympanic sound of cymbals, musical separation and overall performance. I just hope the HK system is as good.
      06-25-2019, 04:20 PM   #4
Mushy007
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: X3 2D MH M Sport 2021