BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW M2 Forum > BMW M2 Competition Model > Easier to drift?

08-20-2018, 08:14 AM   #1
nomoracin
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: Porsche GTS 4.0

Garage List
Easier to drift?

Clarification needed...

I'm new to BMW and I keep reading that the M2C is easier to drift now, right? ...is that only with the traction control off or is that just how it normally is?

I'm hoping that it's only like that when traction control is off because I will be driving this mainly in the streets and I'm not trying to fish-tail everytime I turn when it's raining out or something. Haha
Appreciate 0
      08-20-2018, 10:19 AM   #2
AlpsRider
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: M2 Competition, LBB, 6MT

Rest assured that with the traction control on there will be no drifting with the M2C 🤔
Appreciate 2
      08-20-2018, 11:47 AM   #3
pz619
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: F87 M2C 6MT, Tesla 3

There are 3 settings.

Standard = no fun will be had here. It's like if your mom is watching you.
MDM = some slippage allowed, but it'll save you if you attempt something stupid
Trac/Stability off = good luck, you'll look like a hero if you pull off the turn, otherwise we'll make fun of you when the video hits youtube.
Appreciate 7
cptobvious2531.50
seis-speed2430.50
COChris888.50
nomoracin761.00
urke8511.50
Davil6524.50
      08-20-2018, 12:11 PM   #4
eeyang92
Captain
Rep
Drives: LBB M2 LCI 6MT

If you want to drift easier, the cheapest way to do that is to put on cheap tires.
Appreciate 0
      08-20-2018, 12:36 PM   #5
MartyE12345
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: M2 Comp AW, S2000

Quote:
Originally Posted by pz619 View Post
There are 3 settings.

Standard = no fun will be had here. It's like if your mom is watching you.
MDM = some slippage allowed, but it'll save you if you attempt something stupid
Trac/Stability off = good luck, you'll look like a hero if you pull off the turn, otherwise we'll make fun of you when the video hits youtube.