F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Issues after NBT HU retrofit
Studio RSR

10-08-2017, 07:36 PM   #1
Chanrith
Noob
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2013 320i xDrive

Issues after NBT HU retrofit

Hello,

I completed installation of a NBT HU unit that I got from eBay.

Here are some issues I’m facing at the moment. I’m new to coding and wanted to see if anyone can assist with next steps.

- Bluetooth microphone no longer working
- Cannot set date and time
- Being recognized as an X5
- GPS location not being captured (still waiting on the antenna)

Would coding help solve some of these issues or am I facing bigger issues?

Thanks in advance!

—Chanrith
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2017, 09:59 PM   #2
steve@codemybimmer
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Hong Kong
Rep

Drives: 2020 G20 320i M Sport

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chanrith View Post
Hello,

I completed installation of a NBT HU unit that I got from eBay.

Here are some issues I’m facing at the moment. I’m new to coding and wanted to see if anyone can assist with next steps.

- Bluetooth microphone no longer working
- Cannot set date and time
- Being recognized as an X5
- GPS location not being captured (still waiting on the antenna)

Would coding help solve some of these issues or am I facing bigger issues?

Thanks in advance!

—Chanrith
What model year is your 320i xDrive? If it's a 2014, that would explain the mic problem as the signal is going to the combox in the back. You will need a new mic cable running from the quad lock connector back over to the OEM location. I have a few of these in stock if you need one.