E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Procede ... help... limp mode

04-16-2008, 09:39 PM   #1
andyc
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: 335i White

Procede ... help... limp mode

I just installed my Procede V1 with V2 harness today. There was no problem in the installation, no warnings at all in the instrument panel at all.

Then when I took the car out for it testing runs, I was getting what I presume was limp mode. (I apologize, but I am very new to the Procede)
Indicator: Yellow , engine not a full power (reference: BMW Owners manual). I also had no power, so pout two and two together.. hehe

Need your help; here are my details:

2007 e92 Coupe 335i - Manual Transmission running Shell 93
ITG Filter
Procede V1 with V2 Harness ( 'procede v1 with v2 into my car, which was completely stock, no previous installation' FRESH installed today. The procede unit had the v1 firmware, but I followed instructions and unhooked my battery durring the wiring harness installation)
Successfully update firmware using :

Firmware : pro01v03beta1-1.bin
Procede user software displaying:
Under the COMMS ---> Firmware info menu:

Firmware series No 103 Version info 201

Map loaded: v2.0.2 2-26 Speed Limit MT.pcd

Testing phase had one issue.

During the 3rd gear pull from 2,500rpm to FOT, limp mode kicks in. Pulled car to the side, used C-Reader without any success. (only thing it displayed was launch 12345)

Truned off and restarted vehicle, limp mode is gone.

Repeated the 3rd gear pull. Limp mode returns.

Please help.

Thanks
--
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2008, 09:44 PM   #2
OpenFlash
United_States
Rep
Drives: A Lot

Garage List