F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Tracking / Racing / Autocrossing > Best offset/width for wheels
Extreme Powerhouse

12-24-2016, 01:45 AM   #1
Joe_E
Captain
Rep
Drives: FBO 328i

Best offset/width for wheels

Hello everyone I'm looking for some help, I have no knowledge when it comes to anything that has to do with tracking or auto crossing. I've been researching what some people are running for their track setups, and I would like to try and get my car there. I currently have KW v2 coils, 19" VMR v710's with a 8.5 and 9.5 width, and almost full bolts ons (getting chargepipe/FMIC soon). Now I've been looking around and am planning to get the ground control front camber plates after the fmic, and then after that I would like to for some new wheels(then save up a long time for a BBK). I know that square setup is the best way to go, but I would still like somewhat of a wide/aggressive appearance with wheels. This is where I need help, would 18x9.5 et22(volk te37sl) square setup work or would I need 18x9 and a higher offset? I would like to be able to daily my wheels. Shoot any opinions you have on what to do and what not to do
      12-24-2016, 05:17 PM   #2
the dope steez
Captain
Canada
Rep
Drives: F30 335i M-Sport

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe_E