E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > tuning help needed with jb4 and vrsf 3" catless dp's

06-27-2016, 07:08 PM   #1
Bangdrum
United_States
Rep
Drives: 08 e90 335i

Question tuning help needed with jb4 and vrsf 3" catless dp's

Hello all. This is my first post as I'm new to tuning and trying to learn as I go along. I've had the jb4 with BMS DCI's installed and running good for about 4 months or so. No codes or headaches, just pleasure! I always use map 5 because I'm not sure if map 1 and 2 would be safe with the 91 octane we have here in California....

Spring forward to this last Saturday, I installed my new VRSF 3" catless dp's myself with the help of a video from the guy's over at AR. Drove about 200 miles on them so far (still in map 5) and today I got the service engine soon light on the way home from work. I was just cruising on the freeway around 75mph when I noticed it. The car seemed to bog a bit at low rpms. Got home and instantly got the codes off with the jb4.

2D2E Angle of throttle valve - intake pipe underpressure, correlation

2A17 DMTL diagnosis module tank leakage, system failure

29F4 Catless Downpipes Detected

29F5 Catless Downpipes Detected

I'm not real sure what I should do from here and would greatly appreciate any advice! Thanks
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2016, 08:30 PM   #2
Sshec152
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2007 335i coupe

The 2 catless downpipe detected codes are normal. Clear the codes and see what comes back, if any, then start your diag from there.
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2016, 08:58 PM   #3
samuelmccarthy13
Private First Class
Australia
Rep
Drives: BMW 335i e90 2007 Sedan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sshec152 View Post
The 2 catless downpipe detected codes are normal. Clear the codes and see what comes back, if any, then start your diag from there.