E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N57 / M57 Turbo Diesel Discussions - 335d > BPC StageII - California 335d

03-10-2016, 10:27 PM   #1
SwaggyP
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 335D w/ JBD 75%

BPC StageII - California 335d

Hi All,

I am a California resident and I want to install the BPS stageII DPF/EGR delete but California makes this difficult.

Can this be done and pass California SMOG? I know their website says for complete offroad use but that doesn't mean it wont pass! Feel free to send me a personal message if you dont feel comfortable posting to the public.

THANKS FOR YOUR REPLIES!
Appreciate 0
      03-10-2016, 10:48 PM   #2
natefank
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 335d

Well you need the EGR and DPF to pass CA smog, so unless u find a shady mechanic that you can pay off it will not pass
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2016, 07:07 AM   #3
rulonger
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 335d E90 & 2010 328i E91

QUIKDZL got a tune with all hardware intact. That may be a starting point for comparison.
      03-11-2016, 08:32 AM   #4
GaryE30
COAL FED
Rep
Drives: 335d, M3, X5

See his thread here

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1233876
      03-11-2016, 08:55 AM   #5
Mrdeezy
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 335d m-sport

I am a california resident. I just know a guy who does smogs for all of my car buddies.
It just does not pass visual. And seeing that these cars are rare and techs are generally not schooled on diesel anyways. The DPF isn't exactly easy to see on the D. I don't think it is going to be hard to get a visual pass.
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2016, 10:15 AM   #6
Hoooper
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 335D