F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > 3 and 4 Series Ordering / Pricing / Order Tracking Forum (and European Delivery) > new to ordering BMWs
Studio RSR

12-29-2015, 02:37 PM   #1
nebatuga
Rep
Drives: 16 340i

new to ordering BMWs

So I'm hoping to order a new 340i 6mt. I'm new to ordering cars, including BMWs (of course). Thought some of the experienced pros on this forum might be able to answer basic questions...

1) I assume current BMW incentives (i.e. option credit $750 and holiday adder $750) wouldn't apply on a car they couldn't possible deliver by Jan. 4. Is that right?

2) I also assume I would be eligible for whatever incentives BMW may offer on the delivery date. Does BMW "just about always" have some sort of incentive plan running... say in the spring time, when my car might be delivered? I'm not sure what the "normal" is for BMW. E.g. is holiday time an especially generous time for BMW incentives?

3) I notice BMW finance offers a 60 day rate lock on financing. I should qualify for the current 0.9% financing for 36 months. But what if the car takes more than 60 days to deliver? Would I have to take what BMW offers on delivery date, or find other financing?

4) Do you all think I could rest reasonably assured I would get the car delivered within 60 days of order?

5) How do you handle trade-in values on current car when you order? Wait and see what they'll give you in the future, when the car's delivered? Seems like you're giving up some bargaining leverage in that case. Do you just plan on selling your car private owner (if you're willing and have the time and energy)?