E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > jb4 tune

09-16-2015, 11:41 AM   #1
sergbec
Registered
Rep
Drives: 2007 335i

jb4 tune

What's up everybody. I just bought an 07 335i about a month ago, it's completely stock and I was thinking of keeping it that way and just tuning it you guys think that's a good idea? Or would I have to upgrade exhaust or something like that to see a difference? I'm new to these cars so if someone could give me some insight about these cars and how they run with just a tune thanks.
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2015, 11:44 AM   #2
Jeff@TopGearSolutions
United_States
Rep
Drives: C6 Z06, 09 335i, 10 335xi

Quote:
Originally Posted by sergbec View Post
What's up everybody. I just bought an 07 335i about a month ago, it's completely stock and I was thinking of keeping it that way and just tuning it you guys think that's a good idea? Or would I have to upgrade exhaust or something like that to see a difference? I'm new to these cars so if someone could give me some insight about these cars and how they run with just a tune thanks.
Throw a tune on and enjoy. On a stock car it adds a good 60HP.
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2015, 11:55 AM   #3
sergbec
Registered
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff@TopGearSolutions View Post
Throw a tune on and enjoy. On a stock car it adds a good 60HP.
Thanks for the reply man. That sounds good, not planning on doing much to it you know I like the power that it has now but I have been reading about the jb4 and thought it would be nice to have a lil extra power without upgrading anything you know lol
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2015, 12:07 PM   #4
Jeff@TopGearSolutions
United_States
Rep

Quote: