E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Rockies / Midwest > DP install Denver?

09-01-2015, 03:49 PM   #1
RobertRichy
First Lieutenant II I know enough to be dangerous
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2010 LCI N54 335xi

DP install Denver?

2010 E90 Xdrive. Any suggestions? I just talked to 3zero3 and was quoted $700
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2015, 05:12 PM   #2
Mibugu
Rep
Drives: 2007 BMW 335xi 6AT

Eurotech near Golden did mine for 500.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2015, 10:34 PM   #3
adidoman
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: '10 335i xDrive

DIY.. You don't really need too many tools and you can get good tools for the money you save. You learn a lot about your car and feel more accomplished. I'm not a mechanic by any means and I was able to figure it out with some help here and YouTube, and a lot of patience, but it's doable. I'm also in Denver (Littleton) as well
Appreciate 0
      09-06-2015, 08:33 PM   #4
chepy24
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2009 alpine white 335i xdrive

^^^^^agree same thing here.... if i were to do it again i would use DIY auto 29 bucks an hour they have the tools and a lift would make life so much easier
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2015, 12:52 AM   #5
RobertRichy
United_States
Rep