E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Hi guys! Some questions from the newbie!

02-18-2008, 04:50 PM   #1
alpini
First Lieutenant
No_Country
Rep
Drives: F32 420d M Sport Coupe

Garage List
Smile Hi guys! Some questions from the newbie!

Hello,

I just recently purchased a 320i M Sport alpine white e92. Will post some pics soon - but am currently doing some mods so priorities an all that!!

I have already fitted the M3 lip spoiler and looking all the better for it.

Next on the list:
1. 19" Breyton Spirit rims
2. Lowering springs.

Just wondering - I'm new to all this - but can someone explain spacers, offset etc - i've done a search on the forum but not content yet. As far as I can make out I'll not need spacers with the Breytons.

Also at the minute I'm considering H&R Springs - don't know whether to go for Sport or Race springs?? I want her to look classy... but not completely floored!

Is it acceptable to ask bmw dealer to fit the springs? i would like to get someone who's used to dealing with bm's.

thanks for any help you can give me - the site is great and i look forward to being a part of it!
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2008, 04:55 PM   #2
Serjames
Colonel
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: E93 335i M-sport

Garage List
Welcome.. good choice of colour and car !

Do a search for E92fan he has posted some good offset info... not sure which thread now, but it had pictures so even I understood it.

Paul should be able to advise on the springs, and I guess he'd recommend Teddy over at SSDD Motorsport.

Good luck

SJ
      02-18-2008, 05:03 PM   #3
dxb335d
The Tarmac Terrorist
England
Rep
Drives: 997.2 GT3

Garage List
Hi and Welcome Alpini.

I love A/W E92's

Carlos
      02-18-2008, 06:30 PM   #4
SoYank
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2009 E90 335i MT

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by alpini View Post