E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK Off-Topic Discussions > Contracting - New To This!!

06-19-2015, 08:01 AM   #1
RCUK
Lieutenant Colonel
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: 911 Turbo

Contracting - New To This!!

OK...

So I'm taking VR next month, and have decided to go down the contracting route as I'm a financial modeller by trade and there are a fair few jobs out there.

The big concern to me is I've never done this before, so would you guys have any companies you could recommend who would be able to set everything up for me as a limited company and provide all the finance stuff that i will need, as well as advising me what i can/can't claim for!

Cheers!!
      06-19-2015, 08:22 AM   #2
djgandy
Colonel
Rep
Drives: E93 M3

Garage List
2011 M3  [0.00]
If you can get around IR35, then you are laughing ;-)

There are lots of ways to do it, but if you want to take the most money home often a ltd is the best way, especially if you know what to do with money.

If you want less hassle, go through an umbrella/agency. There are plenty of places to get advice on the net. Do plenty of research and then get some professional advice. It's different for everyone.
Appreciate 0
      06-19-2015, 09:11 AM   #3
av_guy
Private
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: E90 LCI 335D MSport Space Grey

Have a look at:
http://www.ipse.co.uk/

Good information to get set-up and great reference material you can utilise.
E90 LCI 335D MSport|Space Grey|Sunroof|Visibility|F&R Sensors|Leccy Fold Ext Dim Int & Ext Mirrors|Media Pack Pro|Voice & USB|DAB & DVB|HK L7|Black Leather|Leccy Seats|Lumbar & Heat|Type 313 19" Performance Pack Wheels|Trackstar|Protect & Care|Service Inclusive
Appreciate 0
      06-19-2015, 10:21 AM   #4
AlanQS
Colonel
Scotland
Rep
Drives: Jaguar XE P250 HSE

Garage List