E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Bruskey's Build Thread

04-27-2015, 07:27 AM   #1
Bruskey
Speed doesn't kill anyone
Rep
Drives: 2009 328i Coupe

Bruskey's Build Thread

Hey guys i just started "building" my car a couple weeks ago and figured I would share the progress so far with yall. I am a college student so I do not have a ton of money to pour into this. But I will be adding and changing things as long as I have the car. I have some more stuff planned and am excited to see how it all comes along.

Car Specs:
2009 328i, AT, Sport, Premium
Jet Black Exterior
Black Dakota Leather Interior
Grey Poplar Trim

This is my second BMW, my dad gave me and my brother his old E46 325ci to drive in high school a few years ago, my brother totaled it and now I decided to buy my own.

I bought the car used with 77xxx miles in Fayetteville North Carolina over Christmas and I live up in New York.

When I bought it the previous owner had the windows tinted 35% but had not done anything else to the car that I can tell.

Here is are a couple of pictures of when I first picked it up.

[IMG]]https://farm9.staticflickr.com/8668/16325661941_23c0b1b51f.jpg[/IMG]

First thing I did was take out the kidney grilles and start painting, I used PlastiDip at first, did not like the way it turned out and peeled it all of and repainted it with glossy black spray paint.

The process:

Plasti Dip(I know dirty):
[IMG]]https://farm8.staticflickr.com/7709/17033029877_83ebefd2c8.jpg[/IMG]

Spray Painted Version(and clean car)

I replaced the black plastic and rubber pedals with silver aluminum pedals from bimmian.

Some more drilling later and