E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > New to forum!! Ordering E92 - Need advice!..please

12-30-2007, 12:34 PM   #1
-=TSL=-
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: a sexy 325i

Garage List
New to forum!! Ordering E92 - Need advice!..please

Hey all,

I have been driving a 316ti Sport Compact for 4 years, and the time has come to sell it, depreciation is a bitch..

I'm going to BMW tomorrow to possibly order a 325ci M Sport.
Colour wise, I think I'm going with Alpine White and Saddle Brown interior. I know there aren't many of these combos around (in the UK anyway), but looking at the pics on this forums, it undoubtably looks HOT! IMO

But is it a logical decision? It may be all good having that colour in the nice sunny USA, but is it a good idea in the temperamental climate of good old Blighty??

I spoke to the dealer yesterday, and he believes that for you to drastically increase the resale value, it is best to order it as an automatic rather than a manual trans, which i prefer especially on one thats pretty much fully loaded!

What do I do!?? Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance and have a happy new year everyone!

TSL
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2007, 12:35 PM   #2
dxb335d
The Tarmac Terrorist
England
Rep
Drives: 997.2 GT3

Garage List
Welcome to E90POST.

I Have always wanted to see a A/W with saddle i think it would look the frickin BOLLOX!!

I promise you, A/W will be easier to keep clean and looking good compared to Monaco Blue and the black colours.

Carlos
      12-30-2007, 12:51 PM   #3
-=TSL=-
Lieutenant
Rep

Garage List
Thanks for the advice Carlos, good to know!! Both my bro and my father have white cars, and i see where your coming from.

Has anyone listened to the Individual sound system btw? The dealer says its pretty special (well, he would) as i DO enjoy my music!

Thanks,

TSL
Appreciate 0
      12-30-2007, 12:52 PM   #4
CD
gone ... but i will be back !
England