F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Brake Pads
ARMA SPEED

09-17-2014, 03:28 AM   #1
DickieGibbo
Lieutenant
England
Rep
Drives: 2016 F32 435dx Msport Plus

Brake Pads

Just wondering at what mileage has f30 330d non msport plus owners had to change their front pads?

My vehicle is in for its first service and they are saying they need changing at 17000.

I appreciate that it would depend on your driving style but I think I am a reserved driver.

Dickie

Ps brakes on my 2014 320dx msport hearse courtesy car don't stop as quick as my car! The little fiat 500 at the traffic lights in Leicester nearly found out too!

Last edited by DickieGibbo; 09-17-2014 at 03:30 AM.. Reason: Wrong title
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2014, 05:11 AM   #2
matt_320d
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2018 640d GC M-Sport

Quote:
Originally Posted by DickieGibbo View Post
Just wondering at what mileage has f30 330d non msport plus owners had to change their front pads?

My vehicle is in for its first service and they are saying they need changing at 17000.

I appreciate that it would depend on your driving style but I think I am a reserved driver.

Dickie

Ps brakes on my 2014 320dx msport hearse courtesy car don't stop as quick as my car! The little fiat 500 at the traffic lights in Leicester nearly found out too!
I think that's a little on the light side for needing the pads done. Be careful, because apparently BMW like to replace the discs everytime they do the pads too...seems crazy to me, the whole point of the pad is that it wears before the disc.

Interesting comment about the brakes..it's confusing all the different options BMW do.

The standard 320 and 330 brakes are different...

The M-sport brakes are different again..and I think different between the 320 and 330?