BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW M5 F90 (2018+) General Forums F90 M5 Pricing, Ordering, Tracking, and European Delivery    Only way I can get approved to lease a 2019 M5 is a "one pay lease"...

10-26-2019, 02:01 AM   #1
zerosum8
Rep
Drives: car

Question Only way I can get approved to lease a 2019 M5 is a "one pay lease"...

New member here... so here's the situation..

I'm a successful business owner and have very strong credit 750+, but according to BMW, I don't have enough "credit history" to be approved to lease.

They said I needed a co-signer, so my father jumped in and said no problem. He's also a successful business owner, owns several properties, several houses, over $3M in machinery, several cars, etc, etc... BMW financial said that although he has "elite credit" as well as I do, that he ALSO doesn't have enough credit history... my father, being as successful as he is, just pays for everything in cash, including his houses and properties, cars, etc. He doesn't finance, never leased, you get the idea...

I have several hundred thousand in the bank, and can easily buy the car outright, but I'd rather just lease. The best option they could come up with is a "one pay lease", meaning I pay ~$45k for the 3-year lease upfront.

I'm not worried about the money, but I'm more concerned because I'm at the age where I would like to start looking into purchasing a relatively expensive home/property soon. Every car I've ever owned has been gifted to me, my college has been paid-in-full upfront by my family, and I don't really have anything that I've ever paid through installments. I was told that a "one pay lease" of this size would essentially help me in the short future when it comes to future car and home purchases because it would show that I am capable of paying a substantial installment payment.